Wiley Excellence Awards 2021

At Wiley, we recognise awesomeness.

One of the key attributes of the way we lead and deliver projects at Wiley is to recognise and celebrate our individual and collective strengths. This is your opportunity to join us in living our culture of recognition and nominating our outstanding people for 2021.

Please complete your name and specific events in your nominations for your vote to be valid.

Every valid nomination (up to a point) will be an entry in the end of year prize draw, drawn at POW on Friday 17th Decemeber. Please take the time to read the criteria and honour your mates with a quality nomination.  It might support your nomination to have a look through the Wiley people chart and to read through the way we lead.


The Wiley Tribe Awards for 2021 are:

Paul Phillips’ Award for Excellence (aka The Phillips Head Award)
This award recognises a person that champions our culture and values, makes a difference and creates a better future. (Last years winner and ineligible was – Kelly Kruger)

High Performance Team Award 
This award recognises a leader and their team who delivered a project for a client or internally that champions our culture and values and achieved the following:

1. The team interacted in the best traditions of our inclusive and empowered culture.

2. The team leader leads in the best traditions of the way we lead.

3. The project either made a significant profit or if internal a significant dollar saving or productivity improvement. (Age calculated at the end of 2021)

(Last years winner and ineligible was – ACC project team )

Young Gun Award
This award recognises a person 30 years or younger who brings passion to our tribe, champions our values and has an unquenchable drive.
List of eligible people:-

Agnes Sun, Aisling Spillane, Alex Readman, Althea Yip, Bhavin Maisuria, Bradley Robinson, Brady Allen, Caroline Sleziak, Elizabeth Tran, Ellery Miles, Ellia Hendry, Harrison Addley, Holly Millhouse, Hugo Schmelzer, Imogen Berry, James Cooper, Jessica Mauger, Joseph Andrew, Kai Siljegovic, Kerri Kinneally, Kunal Thapliyal, Kurt Kruwinnus, Lucy Wallace, Matthew Fuller-Mackail, Matthew Sedl, Morgan Schmeider, Mukul Elayat, Neville Chimbama, Nikola Crnic, Rachel Servis, Rini Ripper, Ryan Harvey, Sacha Inglis, Samar Ansell, Sarah Pragnell, Scott Niven, Solomon Coppard and William Allendorf (Last years winners and ineligible are – Zane Taylor & Tom Craig)

Specialist Award 
This award recognises a person who is outstanding in their speciality, teaches others their speciality, consistently improves themselves and shares their knowledge openly with pride. (Last years winners  and ineligible are – Tim Fitzpatrick & Shirley Pang)

Business Development Award (People with BD specific role not eligible)
This award recognises a person who has massively contributed to our business development efforts they may have generated quality leads, found projects, maintains great relationships, supported many relationship activities outside normal hours, showed great knowledge leadership in the market or has improved how we sell and maintain relationships. (Last years winners and ineligible are – Tom Wilson & Josh Jeffrey)

Kevin Tyrrell – Quiet Achiever Award
Recognising one of our quiet achievers, this person has made an awesome contribution to the activities and operation of Wiley. (Last years winners and ineligible are – (Himesh Solanki & Dan Brown)

Education Achievement Recognition (a finished achievement of Cert IV or Higher)
Recognising the educational achievement of an individual.

Fun Awards 
These awards are about having a laugh! What has happened at Wiley that has made you laugh? Awards are done in good taste, so please keep this in mind.